Hugh Curry Awards / Prix Hugh Curry
Deadline: Sun, 01 Jul

These two awards recognize the best poster(s) or paper(s) at the CAP-ACP Annual Meeting related to the field of cytopathology, presented by a resident (1), and a cytotechnologist (1).

Award Amount: The award recipients are announced during the CAP-ACP Annual Meeting.

Eligibility Requirements:
Pathology residents and cytotechnologists submitting abstracts to the CAP-ACP Annual Meeting.

Application Procedure:
On the abstract form for the CAP-ACP Annual Meeting, the applicant should indicate that he/she wishes to be considered for a Hugh Curry Award, and whether he/she is a resident or cytotechnologist. These awards are administered by the Canadian Society of Cytopathology, which selects from among the eligible abstracts.

Application Deadline:
Same as the Abstract Submission Deadline for the CAP-ACP Annual Meeting ________________________________________________________________

Prix Hugh Curry

Deux prix seront offerts; l'un d'eux sera remis au résident qui aura soumis la meilleure dissertation ou affiche tandis que l'autre sera remis au cytotechnologiste qui aura soumis une dissertation ou une affiche reliée au domaine de la cytologie qui soit digne de récompense.

Award Recipients
2019 Paul Plantinga    
2018 Christine Orr    
2018 Susan McRae    
2017 Kianoosh Keyhanian    
2017 Susan McRae    
2016 Emilija Tororovic    
2015 Ipshita Kak Mcmaster University Hamilton, ON
2014 Pouneh Dokouhaki    
2013 Alice Gaucher    
2012 Aleksandra Paliga