Year Created: 1949

Chair: Cathy Ross

Purpose: This Committee was established to develop a slate of officers (Executive Committee) for the ensuing year. Nominations are required for:

  • President
  • Vice-President/President Elect
  • Secretary-Treasurer
  • Annual Meeting Chair
  • Three (3) Members-at-Large
  • Resource Development Chair
  • Continuing Professional Development Chair

Membership: The Nominating Committee consists of:

  • The Past-President (Chair) - Cathy Ross
  • The next most recent Past-President - Rosemary Henderson
  • One (1) member elected by Council - Jacqueline Parai
  • Two (2) members elected from the membership at the Annual General Meeting - Brinda Balachandra, Camelia Stefanovici

Nomination Process:

  1. Announcement of the Proposed Slate of Officers
    The Nominating Committee presents its proposed slate of officers to the members at least 21 days in advance of the Annual General Meeting, and at the same time requests additional expressions of interest from the general membership.
  2. Additional Nomination Period
    Requirements for Nominations from the General Membership:
    - Must be signed by five (5) qualified (membership dues paid up) ordinary members
    - Must be agreed to by the proposed nominee, who must be a qualified Ordinary Member
    - Must be received at least thirty (30) days prior to the Annual General Meeting

- last updated February 2022 -